6 Things to LOVE about Being a Project Manager

For Valentine’s Day I want to show my profession a little LOVE! Enjoy.

Dale Myers' Blog: Think. Plan. Act. Repeat.

I came to a realization this week that I have been “bad mouthing” my profession. Much of what I’ve been writing lately about project management has focused on the negative stuff, the dark under-belly of the profession known only by battle hardened veterans who live to tell the tales. Actually, it’s been kind of fun to write about the bad stuff like: project politics, cranky sponsors, distracted team members, conniving stakeholders, and poorly written business cases. Some readers have thanked me for the “tough love” approach that they feel I bring. Others have asked if I am looking to scare people away from entering the field. One reader keeps calling me “snarky,” which is a term I’d like to see expunged from the English language. My intent is not to be tough or scary, and certainly never “snarky.” Rather, I have been looking for a voice that readers find interesting…

View original post 807 more words

About Dale Myers

A San Francisco Bay Area Project and Program Expert
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

